Host Cities and Venue



The Hague is the capital city of the province of south Holland in the Netherlands. With a population just over 600,000 inhabitants and more than one million inhabitants including the suburbs, it is the third largest city of the Netherlands, behind Amsterdam and Rotterdam.

Located in the west of the Netherlands, The Hague is the seat of the Dutch government and parliament, the Supreme Court and the Councial of State. The city is not the capital of the Netherlands, which constitutionally is Amsterdam. Queen Beatrix of the Netherlands lives at Huis ten Bosch and works at the Nooreinde Palace in The Hague. Most foreign embassies in the Netherlands and 150 international organisations are located in the city, including the International Court of Justice and the International Criminal Court.  



Beach Stadion, strandweg 1a, Den Haag, Netherlands


Closest airport

Rotterdam –The Hague Airport or Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Distance from airport to venue: 26km/56km

Transport from airport to venue: 70/85min by public transport